Select Page

1 W. Main St. | Newcastle, WY 82701

Photo courtesy of Weston County Gazette 

Chairman – Don Taylor, Commissioner – Nathan Todd, Commissioner – Ed Wagoner, Commissioner – Vera Huber, Vice-Chairman – Garrett Borton


Welcome to the Weston County Commissioners Webpage


To provide quality leadership that is transparent and engaged with the public creating efficient, cost-effective services for all of Weston County through sound decision making and fiscal responsibility.


To provide a safe and healthy community by working cooperatively with the citizens and businesses of Weston County.


We value:

  • The people of Weston County and work in partnership with the communities, groups, and boards while being respectful of their needs.
  • Transparency in our decision making and fiscal management.
  • Exceptional customer service.
  • Effective stewardship.
  • Proactive decision making, knowledge, training, and best practices.
  • Community service, which is ethical, professional, and transparent.
  • Our God given rights as defined by our country’s founding documents and further outlined by our national and state constitutions.

Please send email for Weston County Commissioners to: [email protected]. Attention BOCC. Commissioners Meetings are held the FIRST and THIRD TUESDAY of each month unless otherwise noted

1 West Main
Newcastle, WY  82701

If you would like to make an appointment to get onto the Commissioners agenda, please contact the County Clerk’s office at 307-746-4744 by 4:00 p.m. the Thursday before the meeting.

News & Events


Tony Barton
Chairman of the Weston County Commission

Past County Elected Officials
Lists of former county elected officials are now available online! These date back to 1915!