WESTON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OFFICIAL MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING – LITIGATION FOR WESTON COUNTY & TOWN OF UPTON August 19, 2021

The special meeting of the Weston County Board of Commissioners was called to order by Chairwoman Marty Ertman at 12:30 p.m. at the Weston County Courthouse. Commissioners Marty Ertman, Nathan Todd, Tony Barton and Don Taylor, Clerk Becky Hadlock, Sheriff Bryan Colvard, Deputy Sheriff Steve Annetts, Upton Town Councilman Dennis Stirmel, Upton Town Councilman Nicholas Trandahl, Upton Town Clerk Kelley Millar, Homeland Security Coordinator Gilbert Nelson and joining via phone were Commissioner Ed Wagoner and Deputy Attorney Jeanie Stone. Chairwoman Ertman led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Commissioner Barton moved to go into Executive Session per W.S. 16-4-405(a)(iii); seconded by Commissioner Taylor. Carried. Executive Session began at 12:45 a.m.; special meeting reconvened at 2:24 p.m. Matters concerning litigation were discussed in Executive Session; no action was taken.

Clerk Hadlock will add Dispatch Contracts and Executive Session to the September 7th meeting.

With no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 2:25 p.m.

Marty Ertman Chairwoman

Attest: Becky Hadlock

Weston County Clerk