Marriage License Application
Click here for printable Marriage Questionnaire
Click here for Message from State of Wyoming Vital Statistics Services
Must be 18 years of age or older
Minors: If you are 16 or 17, a signed written consent of the father, mother, guardian or person having the care and control of the minor. The written consent shall be proved by the testimony of at least one (1) competent witness.
If you are 15 or younger, a Judge’s court order is required.
You must present a PHOTO ID: Driver’s license, Passport, Military ID, or School ID.
Both Applicants must appear in person
Mother’s full name, Maiden name and Place of Birth (State or Foreign Country)
Father’s full name and Place of Birth (State or Foreign Country)
Applicant’s full name and Place of Birth (State or Foreign Country)
Applicant’s Social Security Number
Applicant’s Current Residential Address
Applicant’s Date of Birth
Applicant's Phone Number
Applicant's Current Marital Status
If Divorced, Date and State of Divorce
If Widowed, Date Spouse Died
Applicant's Hispanic Origin
License fee: $30.00 CASH ONLY – NO CHECKS ACCEPTED!
Certified Copy of Marriage License = $5.00
Blood tests are NOT required in Wyoming
A Wyoming marriage license is VALID ONLY IN THE STATE OF WYOMING
The Application expires one year from the date of issuance
A Certified Copy of the Marriage License is required by the Social Security Administration, if the Applicant is changing their legal name
Social Security Administration Please click here
1949 Sugarland Drive, Suite 180 Social Security Administration Application Form
Sheridan, WY 82801 1-800-772-1213
Weston County Clerk/Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
The Weston County Courthouse is closed on all legal holidays. Please check our HOME PAGE for a listing of these holidays.
If you have additional questions, please call the Weston County Clerk’s Office at (307) 746-4744.